New option: save draft when editing content

Description

When editing or creating a item, it would be usefull to save a draft (without publishing it of course). This creates the option to work on a item whenever the user wants and save a draft to finish the item another time.

The draft should be saved to a separate collection. When a draft is available, it is used when editing the content item instead of the live version.

  • A new item does not have an ID and will be saved without ID. The draft will appear when you click "Create new" - "Article" (if it's the same content type and the same user). So you can have 1 draft per content type per user

  • An existing item will be saved by ID. When opening this item the draft will appear, also when other user opens it.

  • File uploads are not supported (maybe the other fields can be saved)

  • There must be a message on top: "You are editing a draft, last updated on <datetime> by <user>"

  • When click cancel when a draft is available the user needs to confirm the cancel with a bootstrap model confirmation with a button "Discard draft" (deletes the draft) and "Keep draft"

  • After click on Save the draft will be deleted

  • The draft needs to be auto-saved every minute

Deployment actions

None

Technical tasks

None

Status

Assignee

Marijn Otte

Reporter

Marcel

Labels

None

Product owner

Marijn Otte

OTM project ID

None

Client

Marijn Otte

Plan date

None

Developer

None

Code reviewer

None

Max. hours

None

Error message

None

Follow up date

2017/05/19

Switches

None

Refiner

None

Epic Link

Fix versions

Priority

Blocker
Configure