Assignee shows logged in user when other user is selected

Description

Steps to reproduce

  • Make sure you have at least two users with workflow access to an article

  • Log in as the first user

  • Open the article

  • Set the Assignee to the second user and save the article
    --> When the user is bound to a relation, the facet navigation shows the assignee. So the assignee seems to be changed. That's OK.

  • Open the article again

  • The current user is selected in the Assignee select box. --> That's not OK.

Maybe this has something to do with selecting the current user as default assignee for a new article. This should not be done with existing articles.

Technical tasks

None

Deployment actions

None

Status

Assignee

Unassigned

External issue ID

None

Client

None

Min. hours

None

Dev hour estimate

None

Fix versions

Configure